Patient Testimonials

Oral Surgery Reviews Warminster PA

This page contains testimonials from our patients about their experiences with Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Centers. If you wish to share your own experience, visit our Write a Review page.

For more information, please call our office: Warminster Office Phone Number 215-672-6560.

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Centers

5 out of 5 stars based on 283 reviews.

Patient Review by Philip K

Thank you Dr. Steinkeler and Staff. You really saved the day. You are correct (sorry didn’t catch your name), I wasn’t expecting to be in that chair today, but thank you and everyone for making the experience pleasant, informative and of course successful. Hope to not see you soon, at 158 York, but if you recognize me out and about please say hello. Thanks for making this a good memory. One more thing... Thanks for fitting me into today’s busy schedule!!

- Philip K

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Mike J

We had an overall great experience with Dr. Kienle and his staff in the Newtown office. We will be back when its time for my son to have his wisdom teeth removed.

- Mike J

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by William B

Arrived at time requested,very short amount of paperwork,then appointment started on time.X rays taken with an amazing rotating X-ray machine! Doctor G came in and I got the needles for anesthesia that were literally painless.Procedure began 20 minutes later. Literally could not tell that the tooth was out or that I was sutured! Amazing! Post op recovery was a piece of cake-2 aleves last night and thats it.Had dinner,and breakfast totally pain free.Zero chance I would go anywhere else! If you are squeamish about getting anything done,oral surgery related,this group is the only logical choice.

- William B

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Dawn O

I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Gunawardena and his staff. They were amazing. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

- Dawn O

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Marilyn K

I’m a senior citizen, and have had tooth issues all my life, and have been to scores of dentists for treatments and routine care. I was very apprehensive of having my tooth extracted, particularly as there were complications and difficulties in doing so. The process, and outcome, were FAR better than anticipated, or than experienced previously in with other dentists and oral surgeons. I highly recommend Dr Kienle and the OMS staff.

- Marilyn K

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Ruth M

I had 2 severely impacted teeth extracted by Dr. Steinkeler. There were some special circumstances that Dr. S. managed beautifully. Recovery was incredibly easy, I only needed minimal pain medication. I receive injections for osteoporosis which can have a frightening consequence called osteonecrosis (which attacks the density of the jawbone). Dr. S. has been monitoring my recovery carefully to protect the integrity of my mandible. He is extremely thorough, and an extraordinarily kind person. It is a 40 minute drive to the closest office of O&MS, but I will never go to any other oral surgeon.

- Ruth M

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Tom O

I can't say enough great things about this practice! I had scheduled a consultation to have my wisdom teeth taken out for the last week of July. Over the weekend, my pain went from manageable to unbearable. I called th office and spoke to Nancy (nurse) as soon as they opened Monday and explained my situation. Nancy was able to schedule an appointment for me to meet with Dr. Kienle right away. My intiial consultation was great and surgery was scheduled first thing this morning after Dr.Kienle saw how inflamed my wisdom teeth were and how much pain I was in. The procedure was amazing! I explained to Dr Kienle and the nurses how nervous I was and he made sure I was in no pain and had no anixety. I was knocked out so quick I woke up and they told me we were finished. My only regret is that I did not get them taken out sooner like my dentist recommended. Thank you so much to everyone involved! I would highly reccommend their services to everyone!

- Tom O

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Sindy W

I just wanted to write this review to give accolades when they are due. For Dr. Kienle, and his staff, they are definitely due. I was first scheduled to have all 4 wisdom teeth extracted in February 2020. Dr. Kienle noticed there was something not right with my EKG on the day of surgery, and would not perform surgery until a cardiac clearance was completed. It was found that I did have a mild underlying cardiac condition, which I never knew I had. Dr. Kienle noticed it right away. Dr. Kienle is an excellent Oral Surgeon AND Physician. I was then rescheduled for Oral Surgery in March. Covid arrived and my oral surgery was cancelled in March, April, then May. Everytime Dr. Kienle's office had to cancel because of Covid, they made sure I was not in any pain or had infections, as they would be there for emergencies only. They really do care about your well being. Finally, in June, when elective surgeries were allowed to be performed again, I was scheduled. I was very apprehensive about the surgery ( I don't like dentists in general), but Dr. Kienle and his staff were so kind, and reassuring. Before I knew it, I woke up with gauze in my mouth and surgery was over. A nurse walked me out to the car where my husband was waiting (because of Covid he had to stay in parking lot). Everyone in the Warminster office is so kind, funny, and professional. They really put you at ease. Bleeding, and bleeding time was minimal. Swelling was non existent. Pain for having all 4 Wisdom Teeth out at the age of 50 was very minimal, and I was able to get away with just taking Advil and Tylenol the day of, and the day after surgery. By day 2, I was still a little sore, but did not need any pain medicine at all. Recovery went smoothly, and better than expected. Dr. Kienle is an excellent Oral Surgeon, and I would highly recommend him. In fact, I already have to 4 of my coworkers. Thanks again to Dr. Kienle and his staff!

- Sindy W

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Kelli L

The office is very clean, and the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The dentist is never my first choice, but he explained everything as he worked.

- Kelli L

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Peter H

A very friendly, patient-centered office. Nurse (sorry, forget name) and Dr. Kiendle both great. Wisdom tooth extraction went surprisingly smoothly and quickly! And no swelling and only modest pain afterwards!

- Peter H

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Jim S

Well, lets say I absolutely hate anything dental as I am a rather large baby. I need to go to sleep for anything. Well lets say other than the novacaine shots - NOTHING was sore from the extraction. I took one pain pill yesterday afternoon and prior to bed, that is it. NO PAIN. WELL DONE. THANK YOU.

- Jim S

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Joann S

Dr steinkeller was so kind, experienced and knowledgeable. Office has a wonderful staff including Jimmy who was so helpful. Dr. Kleine responded so quickly to a phone call and the office scheduled an immediate follow-up appt.

- Joann S

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Denisa M

Every was perfect clean people in the front desk are friendly the nurses was awesome very funny 2 the Dr men got magic hands I will definitely recommend this doctor thank you so much I'm really happy

- Denisa M

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Cheryl M

A special thank you to Dr. Gunawardena (Dr. G.) and the surgical + office staff for getting me through the extraction of my #3 molar (as scheduled Yesterday) during this unsettling coved-19 pandemic! They listened to my concerns regarding anesthesia due to having sleep apnea and put my fears at ease, so glad I listened to your recommendation Dr. G! I have had ver little pain or swelling over the past 24 hours, you are the best! This tooth was very infected 4 weeks ago due to a failing route canal (an antibiotic cleared the infection but I could feel it returning, so thank you again for seeing me yesterday)! I highly recommend your office!

- Cheryl M

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Frances T

This was my first visit to this office. I was extremely anxious and nervous. The staff at the front desk made it an easy check-in and were friendly and courteous. I only had to wait about five minutes before going back to the operating area. All the nurses were amazing! They do everything possible to make you comfortable. Sheila held my hand my hand when it was time to get the local anesthetic done. Dr. “G” is phenomenal! Very professional and explains every detail to you, as well as asking you if you have any questions for him. Laura (I hope I got it right) was the nurse with me during the procedure and she talked me through it! It really help ease my nerves having her talk to me during the procedure. The extraction was painless and quick! It’s that not knowing before the procedure that gets you. I would defiantly recommend Dr. “G” and the entire staff. I also have a consult scheduled for the next step, which is an implant. Thank you everyone for being so kind to me.

- Frances T

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Alise C

Dr. G, the nurses, and front desk staff all made the process of having my wisdom teeth removed as pleasant and painless as possible. They consistently made me feel both informed and comfortable with every step of the process and ensured I had all of the information and resources I needed to ease the recovery process. I would most definitely recommend this office to any other patient in need of wisdom teeth removal or any other oral surgery procedure.

- Alise C

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Tim B

I'd recommend Dr. Kienle and his staff to just about anyone, I was super nervous going into the procedure but they made it very straight forward with their exceptional level of care and attention to detail.

- Tim B

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Lauren M

I had all 4 wisdom teeth removed and when 1 of them got infected, they made time for me immediately and did a revision surgery without charging me any extra. Dr. Steinkeller is very patient and understanding, despite my fear of needles and made me as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend him!

- Lauren M

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Leslie S

I couldn’t be more pleased with Dr.Kienle , the nurses and entire office staff members on my surgery day. I had all four teeth extracted at the same time along with two other teeth being addressed that had been causing me discomfort. From the minute my husband and I arrived at the front office we were greeted with the friendliest personalities as they handled pre-surgery paperwork, payment and notes for us to take for missing work. When they took me back to the room for surgery they ensured I was aware of everything they were doing and made sure all of my questions were answered. Then came surgery time, I only remember asking them how long it would be and they just said, the next time we talk, we’ll be waking you up to go over to recovery! This was true! It felt like 5 mins and they were done. In reality it was about an hour or so but I had no clue. I didn’t have any pain , just felt a little loopy and tired as expected from the meds. I figured maybe the next day or so I would be feeling horrible, but no! I was still doing great, I was able to go to a hair appt, enjoy a friends 40th bday party, make a scarecrow for my daughters class and entertain my children and their cousins for a mini Halloween gathering all in the same weekend that I got my wisdom teeth taken out. All of my family and friends were surprised and asked for the office information to schedule appts. , lolll! My husband was my driver for the day due to the sedation and agreed their staff was awesome and accommodating from start to finish, even walking with us all the way to put me into the car after surgery! I don’t want to have to get dental work done, but if it’s happening they are the only offices I’ll allow to do any further work! I’m simply spoiled by their great service! Thank you all for everything!

- Leslie S

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review by Lauren V

Dr G extracted my tooth no pain Flawless surgery nurse Christina was so nice and fantastic. Great service

- Lauren V

5 out of 5 stars on

08/10/2020

Dr. Steinkeler,

I was in yesterday for a tooth extraction.  I just wanted to say thank you.  You were kind to me, as a person, not just professional as to a patient.  I was much more anxious than I appeared and you made it easier and was very comforting.  Also the nurse Jimmy who got me settled, and the rest of your staff.

Gratefully,

Geri

01/10/2020

Dr. Steinkeler,

Happy 2020!  I have entered the new year smiling ear to ear thanks to you and your team!  You truly changed my life and I’ve never felt better.  It’s crazy how long this journey has been, but I am incredibly thankful that we found your practice.  I don’t think my family and I would have been treated with such professional care anywhere else.  Thank you so much for all of your and Joanne’s help in regards to the insurance and putting in as much time and effort as you did to help me get the procedure I have waited so long for.  I hope you, your family, and your team had a wonderful holiday season!  Thank you so much again for everything you’ve done for us!

Best wishes,

Brooke

01/01/2017

Dr. Schelkun & Staff,

Recently my mother had a dental extraction by Dr. Schelkun. She is 95 years old and came on a rainy day in her wheelchair.

The entire staff was so kind and considerate which included two of the staff going out in the rain to insure her safety ad assist getting her into the car.

My mother was very impressed with the skill and efficiency with which Dr. Schelkun removed her tooth.

Thank you for your care of my mother.

Sincerely,

Linda

December 2016

Dr. Andrew,

Thanks. Just a simple thank you for the great job in pulling my tooth. I can say that I didn’t have to take not one pain pill afterwards. Great Job!!! And to your staff as well.

Beverly

11/08/16

Dear Dr. Steinkeler and Staff,

Thank you so very much for answering your calling!  We so appreciate your thorough treatment, your patience, concern and kindness!  Everyone was so sensitive and caring!

These gifts mean so much!  Best wishes as you continue this amazing journey!  Know that you are truly a blessing!

Love,

Barbara & Family

9/05/16

Dear Dr. Schelkun,

I wanted to thank you for helping me with my 7th grade science fair project, your contribution of teeth was great, and I could not have done the project without your help!  Once again I wanted to thank you for all of your help.  It was great having you help me.

Sincerely,

Maddy

August 2016

Dear Dr. Kienle,

Thank you so much for helping me and fixing/healing my jaw.  When I first sat in your office I cried because of the news of wiring my jaw shut, but now I look back and really appreciate your help and decision on doing this.  I appreciate you and your staff taking the time to work with me and making me feel comfortable and at ease.  Again thank you for all that you have done for me!

Nicole

July 2016

Dr. Schelkun,

I wanted to thank you for the incredible job you did on my implant.  I felt blessed to be under your care and I’m so appreciative of your generosity.  We all hold you in such high esteem and your friendship to my entire family is an amazing gift.

Fondly,

Jessica

6/13/16

Dr. Schelkun & Staff,

Thank you for making my recent trip to your office a pleasant experience! I look forward to using your practice in the future! Thank you kindly!

Jackie

6/7/16

Dr. Schelkun:

Hello – Hope things are will with you. I just wanted to write you and let you know that I had an extraction done by Dr. Steinkeler on Tuesday. This was my 1st time visiting your Fort Washington office and the first time meeting Dr. Steinkeler. I was a little nervous about the whole situation, but as soon as I met Dr. Steinkeler and his staff, I could not have felt more comfortable and more at ease. Dr. Steinkeler and his staff (Jennifer and Debbie) were very professional, very easy to deal with and they all made me feel very relaxed given the severity of the situation. The whole process seemed to be overwhelming at times, but the way they conducted themselves was very impressive. Please let them know that I’m very grateful for their help and I appreciate everything they have done for me.

Warm Regards,
Keith

5/19/16

Good morning,

I just wanted to extend a thank you – you were all wonderful and I truly appreciate all of your efforts to make my tooth extraction as painless and stress free as possible. I was extremely anxious about this and the whole team was fabulous. I’m very glad I was under your care for this, and while hopefully I don’t need any more in my lifetime, I’ll be sure to refer you all to anyone I know who needs any work done!

Lauren

Photo: Oral surgery thank you letter from a Congressman

02/02/2016

Dr. Schelkun,

I deeply appreciate the very professional and courteous service that you and your staff have always provided. In addition, your technical explanations during my treatment are always very helpful and appreciated. Thanks again.

Best regards,

Henry

12/16/2015

Dear Dr. Schelkun,

Just a little not to thank you for helping me through this trying time in my life.

I am so grateful to you. Your compassion for me touched my heart.

Youre a wonderful Doctor and I will always sing your praises.

God Bless You,

Janice

August 19, 2015

Drs. Schelkun, Kienle & Steinkeler,

You all in one way or another had a hand in assisting in my care. Along with Patty, Christina and the rest of the staff you showed me thoughtfulness, caring and respect!!! I am grateful for that.

You were all professional and yet kind. You took the time to answer my questions and brought me back in when there was a possibility of infection.

I know that your time is valuable and I am very grateful and thankful for you taking me on as a patient!!!

Dr. Steinkeler did a wonderful job with the extractions! The first nine went well and I know the remainder of the extractions will go smoothly, too!!!

Dr. Steinkeler is very confident and that confidence relaxes a patient (me). Especially with my medical history!!! Twelve more to be extracted and not nervous at all! Thank YOU SO MUCH!!!!

Regards,
Clare

July 24, 2015

Dear Dr. Schelkun and Staff,

I just wanted to express my gratitude towards you and your staff. Thank you for your urgency and compassion and kindness. You guys are awesome!

Robin

July 8, 2015

I just stopped by to say hello! Wanted to see you in person and shake your hand to thank you for caring for my son, Nicholas back in 2007 when you extracted wisdom teeth and moved his molars from horizontal to vertical position. He has since graduated college and is working in Delaware. I have passed the office many times and asked God to continue to bless you, your family and staff. Nick has a beautiful smile and is healthy Thank you for your work!

Sincerely,
Cheryl

April 2nd, 2015

Dear Dr. Schelkun,

Wanted to express my sincere thanks to you and your wonderful staff for the exceptional interest and care I have received since I first spoke with Monica.

Dr. Schelkun, you are the best! It was a long arduous path to your door. However, I am so grateful to have arrived there since you completely resolved all of my current issues so effectively.

Please, thank everyone, once again for their kindness, understanding and gentle care.

Fondly,
Mary Jo

August 13th, 2014

Dental Lifeline
Dr. Mark Kienle
And all the assistants who helped make this possible,

Now that my much needed dental care has been completed, I wanted to take a moment to truly thank each and every one of you. Without your kindness, generosity and participation I simply do not know how this would have turned out. Because of you, I now live pain free and can afford to offer others a decent smile.

I simply cannot explain how much I appreciate all you’ve done to help me. You’ve no idea how Ive been humbled by this. Like so many others, Ive spent my entire life working hard, paying the bills and taking the responsibility to take care of myself. Unfortunately, all of that radically changed in 2009, and I, like so many others, lost almost everything which included a job and the resulting medical coverage that came with it. And just like that, it was all gone.

Your dedication to your craft, your kindness and your decision to play a part in this wonderful program at Dental Lifeline will not be forgotten by me any time soon.

Thank you, thank you, and THANK YOU,

David

Dear Dr. Schelkun,

I wanted to let you know how thoroughly pleased I am with my visit to your office last Friday and with the results of the surgery.

The whole process was a pleasure from the moment I walked in until I walked out. Your front office staff are delightful and professional and yet they take a personal interest in your patients.

The procedure was a cinch thanks to your skill and experience and assuring manner. Barbara is like a rock gentle, calming and soothing. I have had no pain or problems, as a matter of fact, I feel much better over-all. I look forward to my next extraction.

Thank you,
George
02/17/2014

Thank you for a painless and professional job well done!

Susan
01/30/2014

Dear Dr. Kienle,

I just received a copy of your report from my visit regarding my TMJ problem, and I wanted to thank you for sending me a copy. I forgot to ask you for a copy and was planning to get one from one of the doctors you sent it to.

I was impressed by your clean and thorough description of what has transpired with my jaw over these last months, in addition to your grasp of my migraine history and how the injury has impacted that pre-existing condition. That discussion, coupled with your clinical findings and recommendations, will be most helpful to the various practitioners currently treating me.

Thanks again,
Karen
12/4/2013

I just wanted to say what a great job Dr. Schelkun did this morning, extracting two top wisdom teeth. Everything went extremely smooth. When I got home there was very little blood on the gauze. I was waiting for the anesthetics to wear off so I could take the pain medications. Two hours later, there really was no pain, and still none. I used ice packs on both sides of my face throughout the day, and there is no swelling. Its now after 7 pm, and I feel the same as I did last night at this time. I put this off for many years (try almost 50) because of other people I have talked to and articles I read because I didn’t want to go through it. Thank you, Dr. Schelkun, and Donna too.

Bruce
10/30/2013

Just a sincere note of appreciation to thank you for the professionalism and for the dedicated care that you provided to my brother. Joel had 5 extractions and he did beautifully. Thank you so much for your services and care.

Ellen
09/13/2013

I want to thank you for helping me with my insurance dilemma. I cant say enough about the practice overall. You all operate at a very high standards and I really appreciate it!

Sincerely,
John

06/2013

A brief note of sincere appreciation for the outstanding performance by you and your staff in connection with my extraction performed on May 15, 2013.

As you probably noted, I have only half of the normal set of thirty-two teeth so I have had a total of sixteen extractions over the years of dental care by quite a number of different professionals.

As a result of your high level of competence, I had only a minor amount of blood seepage, absolutely no swelling and very low level of pain discomfort.

I am a retired industrial engineer and after many years of analyzing manufacturing activity to determine the best utilization of labor and material to obtain the most cost effective result; I salute you and your staff for the excellence that was portrayed during my two visits. Everyone knows what to do.

I dont expect to be in contact with a lot of people who would need your services but rest assured, I most certainly will recommend your practice as being the very best I have ever experienced.

We have thanked our dentist for her recommendation of your group when my need for oral surgery arose.

The fact that the crown of #32 had broken off as a result of serious decay caused me to have a bit of trepidation about the extraction process.

You did a great job and I sincerely appreciated it.

Best regards,
Lawson

05/20/2013

Hello, my name is Patrick I had my third wisdom tooth removed by Dr. Kienle on Tuesday, December 23rd, and just wanted to let you guys know how great and professional the experience was. Everybody was pleasant, knowledgeable, and really helped to answer my questions. I was a little nervous going in but Dr. Kienle did an excellent job with my procedures and 24 hours post op Im pain free.

I just wanted to let you know how great my experience was and how much I appreciate it given it is so close to the holidays.

Have a great holiday everyone and a happy new year.

Sincerely,
Patrick

12/31/2013